LIPA Technical Webinar – Development and Metrology of Cinema Screens for Laser Illuminated Projectors – Presented by Matt Jahans of Harkness Screens

Matt will present the rationale, goals and design process of Harkness’s new HUGO line of Cinema Screens, developed and optimized especially for use with Laser Illuminated projectors.  Harkness has recently introduced the HUGO line at CinemaCon, and soon will demo it at CineEurope in Barcelona (17-20 June)

Development goals and process – Key screen characteristics and impact on LIP performance/Laser Speckle Metrology and movie image analytics – Common misunderstandings – Details of the new Harkness HUGO line of Laser optimized screens with recent de  mo feedback 

For this event, our upcoming Technical Webinar will be open to all our members and LinkedIN followers. Please click on this link to register and learn more about LIPA on the LIPA website www.LIPAinfo.org.  Feel free to invite friends and colleagues but each attendee must RSVP individually, so we have an accurate count. 

We look forward to seeing you on the Webinar, Thursday, June 27, 2024. 7:00-8:00AM PDT (LA) 10:00-11:00AM EDT (New York); 3:00-4:00pm (London) 1600-1700 CET (Brussels); 2300-0000 JST (Tokyo)

Copyright © 2021 | Laser Illuminated Projector Association | Website Designed by Lisa Bellew Creative